ACCELERATE 2016 is presented by the British Council and the Australia Council for the Arts in association with Arts NSW, Arts Queensland, Creative Victoria, and the Department of Culture and the Arts WA, with additional support from SBS NITV.

 The ACCELERATE artwork is developed by 2014 ACCELERATE participant Lucy Simpson of Gaawaa Miyay Designs; and the animation is by Wren & Rabbit Productions.

Australia Council for the Arts

The Australia Council for the Arts is the Australian Government’s arts funding and advisory body. The Australia Council for the Arts supports Australia’s arts through funding, strengthening and developing the arts sector.

Arts NSW

Arts NSW is the NSW Government's arts and culture policy and development body. Arts NSW provides support to artists and key arts and cultural organisations through our infrastructure and funding programs, and targeted strategies.

Arts Queensland

Arts QLD, part of the Department of the Premier and Cabinet, is dedicated to growing a vibrant and sustainable arts and cultural sector in Queensland. Arts QLD recognises the public value of Queensland's dynamic arts and cultural sector and its delivery on the Queensland Government’s community objectives.

Creative Victoria

Creative Victoria is a government body dedicated to supporting, championing and growing the state’s creative industries, spanning arts, culture, screen, design and more. They invest in Victorian ideas, creativity and talent, as well as a wide range of creative and cultural organisations, events and projects. They work to raise the profile, reach and impact of Victoria’s creative industries, support the career development of local artists and creative professionals.

Western Australia Department of Culture and the Arts

The Department of Culture and the Arts' (DCA) commitment is focused on enriching the lives of all Western Australians by supporting the arts and cultural sectors to provide unique and transforming experiences.


National Indigenous Television (NITV) is part of the SBS family of free-to-air channels broadcasting across Australia providing a nationwide Indigenous television service via cable, satellite and terrestrial transmission means and selected online audio visual content.