We will be able to conduct your exam on behalf of your University, College or Professional Institute as long as your institute recognises the British Council in Australia as a provider. Please ensure that your institute allows you take the exam with the British Council in Australia prior to making your booking.

Exams are unable to be held on the following dates in 2018 unless prior special arrangements have been made. These arrangements may incur additional fees.

    Canberra  Melbourne Brisbane Sydney Perth
Friday 26 January Australia Day x x  x x
Monday 05 March Labour Day          x
Monday 12 March Canberra/Labour Day (Canberra, Sydney) x  x      
Friday 30 March Good Friday x x x x x
Monday 02 April Easter Monday x x x x x
Wednesday 25 April ANZAC Day x x x x x
Wednesday 25 April ANZAC Day x x x x x
Monday 07 May Labour/ UK Early May Bank x x x x x
Monday 28 May UK Spring Bank/Reconciliation Day  x   x x x
Monday 04 June Western Australia Day         x
Monday 11 June Queens Birthday x x   x  
Monday 06 August Bank Holiday     x x  
Wednesday 15 August Royal Show Day     x    
Monday 27 August UK Summer Bank x x x x x
Monday 24 September Queens Birthday         x
Friday 28 September Friday before AFL Grand Final   x      
Monday 01 October Labour Day/Queens Birthday x   x x  
Tuesday 06 November Melbourne Cup   x      
Mon-Tue 24-25 December Christmas Eve/Day x x x x x
Wednesday 26 December Boxing Day x x x x x